First book, First post

Hello!

I’m starting this blog because I’m excited to be beginning my writing career!

I have just published my first novel, a science fiction adventure called The Other Side. It was really fun to write, as I let my imagination take over. The result ended up being some mix of my favourite sci fi shows and books: Battlestar Galactica, Mass The Other Side Cover.Effect, Kurt Vonnegut, Philip K. Dick, the list goes on and on. There is a lot of action and also some quiet philosophical moments, romance, and imagining what it would be like to be trapped on a space ship in another Universe.

Another thing about this novel is that the main character is gay. His sexuality has no real impact on the story, but I always enjoy coming across gay characters who don’t exist for any political reason, so I wanted to bring one of those characters into existence when I got a chance. It’s nice to see a gay character who is strong and confident, and struggling with something other than their sexuality. As I think about what to write next, my dream is to continue to offer the world realistic gay heros and role models.

My first novel, The Other Side is available now in paperback through the Createspace store  and will soon be available on Amazon in North America and Europe. The ebook is available worldwide through the Kindle store.

Leave a comment